Special Needs Children's Parties 2018

Autism New Zealand Inc works in partnership with the Annual Special Needs Children Party to bring fun and smiles for thousands of children with autism and their caregivers through nationwide events. Dependent on venue availability in each region we run ten pin bowling parties, pool parties or a special screening at a cinema. At all the events we provide free food, refreshments, and entertainment. Funds raised benefit people living with autism.

The postal address for the Annual Special Needs Children Party administration is PO Box 2587, Wellington 6140 (North Island)

And PO Box 222, Christchurch 8140 (South Island)

This is different to Autism NZ Inc National Office PO Box number - PO Box 33481, Petone, Lower Hutt 5046

Please note that you must have a ticket to attend these parties. Please contact your local branch to enquire about ticket availability.

Campaign ZoneEvent dateEvent typeTimeVenue & LocationTo Be Confirmed
Invercargill Saturday -12/05/2018 Ten Pin 9am to 2pm Superbowl Invercargill, Cnr of Kelvin & Leets Sts, Invercargill  
Queenstown Sunday - 13/05/2018 Ten Pin 9am to 2pm Strike Bowl Queenstown, 161 Arthurs Point Rd, Queenstown  
Timaru/Sth Canterbury  Sunday - 13/05/2018 Movie 10am, 11am & 1.30pm Movie Max Digital, Timaru & Regent Cinema, Ashburtom & Limelight Cinema, Oamaru  
Whakatane Saturday - 19/05/2018 Pool 11am to 3pm Whakatane District Aquatic Centre, Short St, Whakatane  
Nelson Saturday - 19/05/2018 Ten Pin 10am to 2pm Action Indoor Sports Nelson, 30 McPherson St, Richmond, Nelson  
Blenheim Sunday - 20/05/2018 Ten Pin 9am to 1pm Blenheim Indoor Sports Centre, 50 Battys Rd, Blenheim  
Gisborne Sunday - 20/05/2018 Pool 11am to 3pm Gisborne Olympic Pools, Midway Beach Centennial Dr, Gisborne  
Thames Saturday - 20/05/17 at Thames & Saturday - 20/05/2017 at Whangamata Movie 11am & 11am Thames Cinema, Pollard St, Thames & Cinema Whangamata, 708 Port Rd, Whangamata  
Hawkes Bay Saturday - 26/05/2018 Ten Pin 10am to 3pm Superstrike Ten Pin Bowling, 604 Omahau St, Hastings  
West Coast Greymouth on Saturday - 26/05/2018 & Westport on Saturday 26/05/18 & Sunday 27 May 2018 Movie Greymouth at 11am & 1pm & Westport at ??am on Saturday & ??am on Sunday Greymouth Regent, Cnr Herbert & Mackay Sts, Greymouth & NBS Theatre, 105 Palmerston St, Westport  
Taupo Sunday - 27/05/2018 Pool 11am to 3pm Taupo De Bretts Hot Springs, Napier/Taupo Hiway, Taupo  
Masterton Saturday- 09/06/2018 Movie 11am Regent Three Cinema,  Queen St, Masterton  
Palmerston Nrth Saturday - 09/06/2018 Ten Pin 10am to 3pm Bowlarama Ten Pin Centre, 94 Cuba St, Palmerston North  
New Plymouth Sunday - 10/06/2018 Ten Pin 10am to 3pm Bowlarama Ten Pin Centre, 34 Dawson St, New Plymouth  
Hamilton Saturday - 16/06/2018 Ten Pin 11am to 4pm Bowl & Social at Sky City, 346 Victoria St, Hamilton  
Wanganui Sunday - 17/06/2018 Pool 11am to 3pm Splash Centre Wanganui, London St, Wanganui  
Dunedin Saturday -23/06/2018 Ten Pin 10am to 3pm Bowl Line Dunedin, 38 Kaikorai Rd, Dunedin  
Lower Hutt Saturday - 23/06/2018 Ten Pin 9am to 2pm Strike Lower Hutt, 399 Hutt Rd, Lower Hutt  
Christchurch Sunday - 24/06/2018 Ten Pin 12.00 to 5pm AMF Garden City Ten Pin Bowling, 15/21 Iverson Tce, Christchurch  
Wellington Sunday - 24/06/2018 Ten Pin 9am to 2pm North City Ten Pin, 35 Kenepuru St, Porirua  
Kerikeri Saturday - 30/06/18 Pool 10am to 2pm Kawakawa Swimming Pool, 1 Derrick Road, Kawakawa TBC
Pukekohe Saturday - 30/06/2018 Ten Pin 10am to 3pm Ten Pin Cosmopolitan, 78 Nelson St, Pukekohe TBC
Manukau Sunday - 01/07/2018 Ten Pin 10am to 3pm Manukau Superstrike, 573 Great South Rd, Manukau TBC
Whangarei Sunday - 01/07/2018 Ten Pin 10am to 3pm Whangarei 10 Pin Bowling & Entertainment Centre, 129 Port Rd, Whangarei TBC
Henderson Saturday - 07/07/2018 Ten Pin 12 to 5pm Pins Lincoln Road, 199 Lincoln Rd, Henderson TBC
North Shore/Auck Central Sunday - 08/07/2018 Ten Pin 10am to 3pm Wairau Park Ten Pin Bowling, Link Dr, Wairau Park, Glenfield TBC
Tauranga Saturday - 21/07/2018 Ten Pin 11am to 4pm 13th Ave Ten Pin, Thirteenth Ave, Tauranga TBC
Rotorua/Tokoroa Sunday - 22/07/2018 Ten Pin 10am to 3pm Strikezone Ten Pin Bowling, Motion Entertainment Centre, Lynmore Junction, 346 Te Ngae Rd, Rotorua TBC